Date: 4th June 2010 at 1:06am
Written by:

We’ve came to the end of the Vital Hartlepool Awards for this year but we’ve still got one more award to give out.

This final award is the only one not voted for by you, instead it goes to the player who was awarded the most individual Man of the Match awards by our match reporters here on Vital Hartlepool.

We had reports from 42 of Pools 50 competitive games this season and each time a man of the match was chosen. So, the player with most Man of the Match awards is:

Sam Collins

Collins received 6 Man of the Match awards across the course of the season and was just one ahead of Adam Boyd who picked up 5 MOM’s across the season.

Full results:

6 Sam Collins
5 Adam Boyd
4 Neil Austin
4 Ritchie Humphreys
3 Andy Monkhouse
3 Leon McSweeney
3 Gary Liddle
2 Denis Behan
2 Peter Hartley
2 Ritchie Jones
2 Roy O’Donovan
1 Colin Larkin
1 James Brown
1 Joe Gamble
1 Julian Cherel
1 Scott Flinders
1 Steve Haslam

That’s it for this years awards, we’ll be back with more at the end of next season and remember you can discuss the results in our forum and read up on the other winners by clicking here.

Click Here To Join Vital Hartlepool


One Reply to “Vital Hartlepool Awards: Man Of The Season”

Comments are closed.