Date: 3rd June 2010 at 10:47am
Written by:

It’s time for the big one as the Vital Hartlepool Award is handed out to the player you voted as Player of the Year.

Just 6 players were nominated for this award with the winner gaining over half of the vote cast. The results are:

Neil Austin 51%
Scott Flinders 19%
Andy Monkhouse 13%
Gary Liddle 8%
Sam Collins 6%
Ritchie Humphreys 3%

So Neil Austin, who joined the club from Darlington a year ago, wins the Player of the Year prize, he beat off competition from fellow new boy Scott Flinders and top scorer Andy Monkhouse to take the award.

Click Here To Join Vital Hartlepool