Date: 3rd June 2009 at 10:51pm
Written by:

Another day, another of the Vital Hartlepool Awards 2009 is set to be dished out. Today is the hotly anticipated award for our most disappointing player of last season.

It was a close run thing, perhaps that tells you something how our season went, and in the end there was nothing between our joint winners.

Sam Collins and Michael Nelson

The number of votes received were identical for our two big defenders as fans vented their anger at our shoddy defensive record.

The runner up was recently released Arran Lee-Barrett while midfielder Gary Liddle rounded out the top 3. We’ll have another award tomorrow and you can discuss the results in our forum and read up on the other winners by clicking below.

Click here for more winners from the Vital Hartlepool Awards 2009

Click Here To Join Vital Hartlepool