Date: 1st June 2010 at 12:00am
Written by:

There’s just a few Vital Hartlepool Awards left to dish out and today is the award nobody wants to win.

The award for most disappointing player saw 13 players being voted for by you and the winner is someone who finished second top scorer for the club, but could have achieved much more.

Adam Boyd 16%
Antony Sweeney 15%
Ben Clark 12%
Peter Hartley 12%
Armann Bjornsson 11%
Jon Andre Fredriksen 9%
Denis Behan 7%
Colin Larkin 5%
James Brown 5%
Andy Monkhouse 3%
Michael Mackay 2%
Leon McSweeney 2%
Ritchie Jones 1%

A very tightly fought contest is narrowly won by Adam Boyd. Antony Sweeney, Peter Hartley and the recently departed Ben Clark also receiving significant criticism.

Click Here To Join Vital Hartlepool


2 Replies to “Vital Hartlepool Awards: Most Disappointing Player”

  • Boydy didnt disappoint me as I knew we weren’t going to see a 2004/2005 season performance from him, which most fans were expecting.

    And 3% for Monkhouse! He was one of our best outfield players!

  • 9% for J A Fredriksen? Surely the only disappointment there can have been that he hardly played??

Comments are closed.