Date: 10th June 2009 at 11:59pm
Written by:

We have came to the end of the Vital Hartlepool Awards 2009 but we’ve still got one more award to give out.

This final award goes to the player who was awarded the most individual Man of the Match awards by our match reporters here on Vital Hartlepool.

We had a reporter at 38 of our 55 competitive games this season and each time a man of the match was chosen and the player with the most awards is:

Antony Sweeney

Sweeney received 8 Man of the Match awards across the course of the season and was clear of our runner up Matty Robson who received it 6 times.

Perhaps surprisingly in joint third was Joel Porter, he was alongside Andy Monkhouse with 5 awards each.

Full results:

8 Anthony Sweeney

6 Matty Robson

5 Joel Porter
5 Andy Monkhouse

3 Ben Clark

2 Gary Liddle
2 Daniel Nardiello

1 James Brown
1 Ritchie Humphreys
1 Kevin Kyle
1 Michael Nelson
1 Michael Mackay
1 Arran Lee-Barrett
1 Jan Budtz

That’s it for this years awards, we’ll be back with more at the end of next season and remember you can discuss the results in our forum and read up on the other winners by clicking below.

Click here for more winners from the Vital Hartlepool Awards 2009

Click Here To Join Vital Hartlepool


One Reply to “Vital Hartlepool Awards: Man Of The Season”

Comments are closed.