Date: 12th May 2010 at 11:34am
Written by:

Hartlepool United have announced the retained list for this season, with seven players leaving the club, including Ritchie Jones and Ben Clark.

The following players have not had their contracts renewed and will leave the club:

Ben Clark
Jonny Rowell
Ritchie Jones
Julian Cherel
Alan Power
Matty Tymon
Mark Cook

The club have taken up the option in James Brown, Sam Collins, Antony Sweeney and Ritchie Humphreys contracts, extending their stay at the club for a further year.

Humphreys’ contract renewal means he will have spent 10 seasons at the club, with a testimonial game due next summer.

Click Here To Join Vital Hartlepool


One Reply to “Clark, Jones, Rowell Leave As Pools Release Seven”

  • clark im disapointed in releasing-but injury hit and suspensions this year,never played so its no surpise.jonesy-he would have gone anyway i believe.biggest disapointments not to develop are rowell and tymon-rowell i was ‘reliably informed’ has the talent,but hasnt the fire in his belly-just a job too him,which is why he hasnt made the step up.Tymon just aint good enough i guess.

Comments are closed.